Staff & Consultants

Executive Director: Mayra Jacqueline Ferreira (Jacquie)

Our new Executive Director began on July 12, 2021. Click below to learn more about her, or send her an email at! 

Adele Costa

Consulting Communications Director

Chloe Mondesir

State Advocacy Manager

Kandis Moran-Jimenez

Development Associate

Erin Evans

Office Manager

Carli De La Cruz

Communications Intern 

Michelle M. Lockwood

Development Director

Board of Directors


Sequoia Ayala

Chair, Acting Executive Co-Director

Kentina Washington-Leapheart

Administrative Vice Chair, Acting Executive Co-Director

Yamini Oseguera-Bhatnagar

Action Vice Chair

Tiffany Reed


Joy Eckert


Abigail Arons

Lacey Alexander

Ndidiamaka Amutah-Onukagha

Mae-Gilene Begay

Leslie Diaz

Meredith Field

Nadiah Mohajir

Kimberly Robinson